## **COLLEGE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (CDC)**

**SAROJINI COLLEGE OF PHARMACY KOLHAPUR established the COLLEGE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (CDC) in the year 2019** for the purpose of proper planning and integrated development of the College and to provide the necessary help and guidance to the College. It serves as the vital link between the UGC, the University and the College and the State Education Department.

The main function of the College Development Council is to advise the College on all matters relating to development and to act as a co-coordinating body between the UGC and the institute for getting developmental grants from UGC to the College and for rising of standard of learning, teaching and other activities of the colleges.

## **Objectives**

- 1) To proactivate the college to get maximum developmental grants from the UGC.
- 2) To proactivate the teachers to pursue their higher studies leading to PhD and post Doctoral under the Faculty Development programme.
- 3) To proactivate the college to impart quality education and promote scientific temper and to undertake research activities at the college.
- 4) To proactivate the college to blend theoretical knowledge with practical skills.
- 5) To enable college to pursue academic excellence through quality teaching, research and publications.
- 6) To proactivate the college to provide access to all sections of the society to pursue higher education.
- 7) To proactivate the college to inculcate right values among students.
- 8) To proactivate the college to promote leadership qualities among students.
- 9) To proactivate the college to produce socially sensitive citizens and to hasten the process of creating a knowledge society.

Sr. No.	Name of Person	Designation	Committee Designation
1	Mr. Kishor Tawde	Chairman	Chairperson Management (Member)
2	Mrs. Shobha Tawde	Secretary	Secretary (Member)
3	Mr. Sujay Tawde	Joint Secretary	Secretary (Member)
4	Mr. Amol Dixit	Assistant Professor	HOD (Member)
5	Mr. Akshay Patil	Assistant Professor	Teacher (Member)
6	Ms. Preeti Patil	Assistant Professor	Teacher (Member)
7	Ms. Bhagyashree Sankpal	Lecturer	Teacher (Member)
8	Ms. Neha Inamdar	Admin officer	Non-Teaching (Member)
9	Dr. Anilkumar Kulkarni	Principal CSIBER	Educationalist (Member)
10	Mr. Deepak Desai	Industrialist	Industrial (Member)
11	Mr. Bharat Jadhav	Industrialist	Industrial (Member)
12	Prof. Dhanyakumar Chougule	Principal, (SSKCOP, Digraj) Sangli	Research (Member)
13	Mr. Dilip Jadhav	Social Development	Social Service (Member)
14	Mr. Bhagwantrao More	Representative Law & Order	Social Service (Member)
15	Mr. Rohan Mane	IQAC Coordinator	Member
16	Mr. Akshay Sutar	Student Representative	President Student Council
17	Ms. Shreshtha Kadam	Student Representative	Secretary Student Council
18	Dr, Rajkumar Bagali	Principal	Member (Secretary)